What Does Alternatives to Violence Project Have to Do WIth Simplifying Your Life?

When I have a conflict with someone, it can be very time consuming–especially if the person is unwilling to communicate, and he or she is a friend relating to my children and other friends. I had such a situation recently.

If my friend and I had attended an Alternatives to Violence Workshop, I imagine we might have had more tools to use in order to find a win-win solution.

This article about theĀ Alternatives to Violence Project is very inspiring, and I want to be part of this movement. It will help to simplify everyone’s life if there is less and less violence, and more peace–yes?

http://www.avpcalifornia.org/Overview%20of%20AVP_CA.pdf

Leave a Reply

