Updates on my book, “Downsize Fast!”

I would love to hear your take on how hard it was for you to downsize,  or tips on how to make the process go smoother.  Plus, I want to update you on the status of my book.

Well, I did not make as much progress as I thought I would on my book Downsize Fast because I realized that I really want this to be about helping people to change their attitude and consciousness so that the downsizing process could be less painful.

At first I just wanted to address people who just needed some tips on how to downsize more efficiently and thus faster.  But no matter how ready my clients have been, they still have suffered emotionally because of the number of decisions that need to be made. So I spent a lot of time formatting the book to help people move through these blocks.

But I am going to carve out two more weekends–after Christmas and after New Years–to move forward on this.  I think that creating large blocks of time to focus on projects, for me, is more effective than trying to do a little bit at a time.  But if I think of ideas, I now have an organizing system that can receive the ideas so they won’t be lost.

Leave a Reply

