Rethinking my dream about helping depressed parents

After thinking about targeting depressed parents, realize that my yearning to help depressed parents does not mean I am the person to work on this project.  I am not an expert in this field, and I do have a hard time working with people who are depressed except when I am doing hands on work in supporting them in transforming their environment. 

Yet these folks, especially parents, need help. I realize that what I really want to do is start finding coaches who are really good at what they do, and somehow screen them so I  can recommend them. I am working with a business partner who is passionate about coaching and working with other coaches.

I continue to be passionate about supporting people in simplifying their lives, but I can’t help but continue to think of a bigger picture–which is to support excellent coaches and help them to find clients that need their help. I think it is always hard for coaches, including myself, to market themselves.  It already takes so much energy to do the work of coaching.

I just read some of the things that Robin Williams children and one of his former wives said about him.  I am still crying.  I hear about this happening–people who are so loved–they want to leave the planet and end everything. Learning the answer to this question, and coaching people so that they don’t choose to end their lives, would be so invaluable.

I weep for the condition that we as humans are in.  We need more coaches who are truly walking their talk and supporting people in being all that they are meant to be.  I hope that helping people simplify their lives can help people get started on that journey.  When people can clear away the clutter in their environment they can be more open to discovering their purpose and right livelihood. 

I want to close by sending love and light to Robin Williams wherever he might be and to his family, friends, and all those who grieve about his death.

 

Leave a Reply

