I clean, too!

In addition to organizing, I clean as well. This is advantageous because as I organize, I can also clean. Since I have an eye for detail, as I clean I notice things that might need some attention.

For example, when I was painting an empty office building today (oh, I paint as well) I noticed that the window sills were really dirty when the windows were opened. I also noted all the places that needed cleaning. Knowing that the landlady wants the place to look really great for the new tenants moving in soon, I am going to be making a list of things that can be done so that the place can look really spiffy.

Although I prefer organizing to cleaning, there is a certain satisfaction that I receive when I am able to make an empty place shine for the new people. I imagine what they would like coming into a new situation.  I like nurturing both the landlady and the people moving in. I want everyone to be satisfied.

I like using natural ingredients like baking soda, vinegar, and peroxide. I use lots of rags, also, which avoids the necessity of putting paper towels in the land fill. In addition, I use Kangen water along with other natural ingredients for the windows and toilets.

If you are eager to get your house both de-cluttered as well as clean, I hope you will contact me. I would love to help you!

Let me know of any great green  cleaning tips and experiences you have had.

 

Leave a Reply

