The healing continues with an organizing client’s mother

If you read my previous blog posting you will know that we have gone through a lot just to get to this place that I describe below.  Before, there was zero communication–but Mom let us do the organizing. Now there is cooperation.

This morning my client checked with her mom before we went over to organize. We hoped Mom might work with us a little bit. But she was not willing to work in person. Yet she was receptive to hearing my clients ideas and dreaming about possi…bilities. Things are going well. We will go over at 11 when Mom leaves to visit husband at rehab center where he stays for now. Looking forward to another great day of organizing. They want me to come back possibly in a week. Client wants to rent a car for me to make sure I make it safely. I guess my old buick doesn’t look so dependable.

I have enjoyed getting to know these folks very much and look forward to coming back to get house ready for repairs and an estate sale. Whoopee! Seriously. I love it!

Leave a Reply

